The Avenue Victoria Apartment



(79 Reviews)

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds

1 bathroom

Property Overview

The Avenue Victoria Apartment is a stunning two bedroom holiday home located in the seaside town of Scarborough. Sleeping up to four guests, it is a perfect match for families, couples and small groups of friends. The ultimate coastal retreat, you’ll be ideally placed to enjoy everything Scarborough has to offer including the sandy beaches, popular attractions and many restaurants.


Property Details

The Space
The Avenue Victoria Apartment is a bright and stylish holiday apartment with sea and castle views. You’ll be welcomed into a spacious open plan kitchen, living and dining area. Perfect for socialising and relaxing with your loved ones, this space is both comfortable and sophisticated.

Shaker in style, the dove grey kitchen is fully equipped with modern appliances and cookware so you can really make the most of your self-catering stay. The dining area includes a large wooden table, a window seat and four velvet dining chairs.

The master bedroom in the apartment features a king size bed and the second bedroom is a twin which can be made into a king for your arrival if this is more suitable for your stay. Both bedrooms boast premium bed linens and plush bedding to ensure you have the best sleep possible.

Modern and clean, the family bathroom has a large walk in shower, WC and basin.

Outside you'll find a shed with buckets, spades, fishing nets, bats, balls and windbreakers so you can make the most of your stay by the beach.

Host & Stay are committed to our owners that their homes are protected during bookings. For this reason, we require all of our guests to transfer a £250.00 Damage Deposit (subject to a £10.00 administration charge) or, to purchase an Accidental Damage Waiver for £25.00 which will cover you for up to £500.00 of accidental damage during your stay.

Located in the seaside town of Scarborough, The Avenue Victoria Apartment is a short walk to all of the attractions. Packed with seaside charm, you’ll find plenty of pubs, restaurants and cafes to discover as well as arcades and ice cream parlours.

There are a number of beaches for you to choose from. The popular South Bay is a sun trap and close to the hustle and bustle of the town centre. North Bay has been accredited with Blue Flag status meaning it’s one of the best beaches in Europe! Cayton Bay is the quietest of the three and boasts a sweeping bay with a rural feel. Lastly Cornelian Bay is the remotest and hardest to get to but it’s a hidden gem and often empty.

Ideal for all weathers, there are lots of indoor attractions in Scarborough for the whole family. Head to Sea Life Sanctuary to see seals, penguins, sharks, turtles and more or Scarborough Castle to explore its 3000 year history. If it’s outdoor fun you’re looking for, The Open Air Theatre is a short 20 minute walk from the house where you can see amazing bands, singers and comedians. There is also the Sky Trail Adventure and Peasholm Park nearby.

Getting Around
The Avenue Victoria Apartment is within walking distance of Scarborough town centre and within 1 hours’ drive time of Staithes, Whitby, Robin Hood’s Bay and Filey.

Scarborough Train Station is a short 15 minute walk away and has routes to Filey, Bridlington, Liverpool and Sheffield.

There are plenty of bus routes throughout Scarborough. Hop on the 12 route and you can visit neighbouring seaside spots of Filey and Bridlington. The X93 travels through to Middlesbrough with drop offs in Robin Hood’s Bay and Whitby.

  • Pets allowed
  • Suitable for children (2-12 years)
  • Suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • Smoke detector
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • First aid kit
  • Family/kid friendly
  • Path to entrance lit at night
  • Wireless Internet
  • TV
  • Bed linens
  • Children’s dinnerware
  • Coffee maker
  • Cleaning Disinfection
  • Cookware
  • Dishes and silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Essentials
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Hangers
  • Hair dryer
  • Hot water
  • High touch surfaces disinfected
  • Heating
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Iron
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Laptop friendly workspace
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Towels provided
  • Town
  • Washer

Guests have access to the full property. The keys to the property are accessed via a secure key safe and full details will be provided shortly before your arrival date.

We provide a parking scratch card for your stay which gives you free on street parking in the 3L zones in Scarborough. If you’re travelling with more than one vehicle, there is unrestricted street parking nearby or alternatively there are a number of pay and display car parks in Scarborough and we will send options to you prior to your arrival date.

Please note the apartment is located on the second floor and there is no lift in the building.

Check-in: 16:00

Checkout: 10:00

Guest Reviews


(79 Reviews)



Great location, lovely comfy flat, good layout. Kitchen equipment OK. Good parking. Clean.<br/>Some may struggle with 3 flights stairs,



The apartment was clean and well stocked with all the essentials you need. The location was great. The apartment is stylish and well furnished. The dining area and kitchen are particularly lovely.<br/>The bathroom is very small and tight to navigate with children. The sofas aren't the most comfortable for long periods of time. The stairs are steep and narrow which could be difficult for some people and carrying luggage up to the top flat was a lot. A lack of accessible plugs in the bedroom.



Very good



The flat was very good, as described online<br/>We won't use Host & Stay again. They have a rapacious business model. They took our £250 deposit on 1 October and it was 24 October when we got it back. Moreover they (outrageously) charged us £10 for not insuring against loss of the deposit (which would have cost £25). They also failed to get back to us in response to a pre-trip query about whether there was a cafetiere in the flat.



Thoroughly recommend.



Modern n stylish<br/>Twin beds too small for adults

Mick and Anna


We went for our friends birthday weekend and was not disappointed. The apartment is lovely and comfy and provides am the mod cons for a great stay. Close to sea front and all the amenities, we will be booking again.



The location is fabulous, a 2 minute walk to the beach. <br/>The area was quiet. <br/>The layout and facilities of the apartment itself was lovely. Plenty of room for a family of four.<br/>The cleanliness really let the place down. Apart from the visible clean, freshly made beds, it looked as though the rest of the apartment hadn’t been touched with a cloth or hoover.<br/>It was noticeable as soon as we walked through the door at 4pm check in. <br/>Pubic hairs and general scum in and around the shower and toilet. Toothpaste all over the bathroom sink. Dirty dishes and cutlery put away in the kitchen. Left over food splatter on dining table and kitchen sink from previous guests…<br/>We couldn’t get a response from the host until around 7pm, we asked for a partial refund, as at over £150 per night, we’d have expected it to be ‘bog standard clean’ at the very least. <br/>The host offered to send cleaners in the following day, as it’s their policy that they get to rectify the problem before discussing a refund, but as we were having to spend our first night amongst the muck anyway, had already had personal belongings in the property by this point, and had plans to be out all day, we didn’t really want people in around our things while we weren’t there. Given we were checking out before 10am the next morning also, seemed pretty pointless. We stayed 2 nights, but would have chosen somewhere else to stay if we hadn’t of already spent £340 on the place and had two excited kids with us.



Beautiful accommodation. Excellent location. Walking distance to all amenities. Would highly recommend this lovely apartment. Great for a short break or longer term.



Layout of the appartment.<br/>Location.<br/>Cleanliness.<br/>Nothing. Was all good.



This apartment was in a good location with the added bonus of parking. The apartment had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. I would definitely recommend<br/>I was only told after I had booked about the taking out the insurance or paying the £250 deposit, think this should have been in with the price.



Apartment was very clean and spacious close to the beach good location



We had a tricky start with the key, however we were called straight back & i completed car parking wrong ? however true to their word they left somemore the following day. The apartment is in a great location for the beach & a short walk your on Scarborough front. The apartment is modern, clean, homely, all the facilities & amenities you need for a stressfree stay. Its on the top floor has a great view of the castle & sea. Highly recommended we will see you again soon ???



Lovely apartment. Clean modern design. Well equipped.



Beautiful decor, good location, parking just outside.<br/>Top of the building so three flights of stairs which is tough with two small children.



Lovely living room and free parking<br/>Second room window opened all the way on a second floor so not safe for children



De luxe van een eigen appartement met alles er op en eraan wat je nodig hebt.<br/><br/>Ik wil jullie adviseren om normale drinkglazen en kleinere koffie kopjes te plaatsen. De glazen zijn veel te groot, en de bekers passen niet onder de koffie machine.



Great Stay



I'm becoming a bit of a regular. Stay here two or three times a year. Never disappoints. Spotless, so well equipped, quiet and comfortable. Easy parking, convenient for gardens, beach, local shops and town. And what a view! Will be back again soon.



The guest guide was amazing and useful information provided.<br/>The location was great and parking easy to find, 5 minutes walk to cliff lift and a pub.<br/>There was everything you need for the stay from crockery to glasses and cleaning supplies. We couldn't find the cutlery the first night but texted and had a response ASAP and found it.<br/>Very lovely furnishings, TV has Netflix, plenty of room to sit and relax.<br/>Bed was comfortable and living room and kitchen area stylish.<br/>Good bathroom size and a great shower. Overall a lovely stay, would have loved to stay longer and will try to stay again. There was no noise from the other apartments at all. There were 2 bedrooms so privacy when stopping with family. Lots of cupboard space and pet friendly.<br/>Nothing negative to report



Nice apartment , good location ,well equipped<br/>Netflix on the tv is locked out by morons locking the log on facility with pin numbers . I could not sign in . No vacant spaces left .



amazing I can’t wait to go back!



Lovely apartment, great location, lovely view! Easy check in.<br/><br/>Only thing was no buckets, spades, nets etc as listed! <br/><br/>Would definetly stay again and would recommend!



The location and venue was both lovely but I had the most awful time with the host, they would provide the lock box number so I had to phone Airbnb to resolve meaning we lost night one as didn’t get into the property until gone 7pm, this was all due to the fact we got told on the day of arrival we had to pay extra insurance through them on top of everything we had already paid? £500 deposit refund back after 10 days? Less admin or £25 none refundable? I find hidden cost shocking and would not stay with host and stay again because of this experience



Very clean and in an excellent location, nice to be able to see the sea. Good parking<br/>Nothing at all. Just a suggestion it would be nice to have a welcome pack with milk etc



Property was as per described, very spacious and very clean. Perfect location for quiet evenings but near enough to the action. would defo stay again.<br/>Nothing to dislike re property as you can see from my score but would prefer the £25 damage waiver being part of the up front price and maybe one too many emails/texts from the letting agency reminding about departing on time. finally would be good on entrance to make it clearer it’s number 3, mention the steep stairs in the description and perhaps switch the dressing table for the wardrobe so the plug is nearer the dressing table however all minor points as we thoroughly enjoyed the stay!



The accommodation itself is in a good location and to a good standard. Unfortunately when using the shower, a significant leak appeared from the wall above the door. Despite multiple messages to Host & Stay, this was never resolved. Host & Stay have an insurance policy agreement with Superhog. This is an absolute scam… in my case they held onto my £250 damage deposit for two weeks, despite multiple requests to Host & Stay for it to be returned… all I got in return was fob offs. I will never book through Host & Stay again. Appalling to deal with, and have the cheek to charge a £10 admin fee for keeping my £250 for two weeks ! The apartment was nice (shower aside) The management company running it for the owner… terrible !!



Great position on South Cliff.Lovely apartment with every amenitie.<br/>Very minor thing,but would have liked a mirror placed nearer plugs for hairdryer use.



Fantastic location, beautiful well equipped apartment, already planning to return.



Bed's were really comfortable, nice big towel's, everything was spotless! Had everything you needed, evendoh bowls and blankets for the dog's!



Great location. we'll presented property, would love to come back again.




Sharon Ryder


Just had the best weekend in this apartment. It really does have everything you need and is within walking distance to lovely restaurants and shops. The apartment was spotless, warm & welcoming. If you're looking for somewhere to stay with a view of the sea and the castle, this is it! Lovely

Maria H


Just back from a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The flat is immaculate with everything we needed for a girls’ weekend - and so cosy. It’s also a very short walk into the town along the prom - loved every minute and will definitely be back. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Maria H


Just back from a wonderful stay! This flat is immaculate and perfect for a weekend away with the girls - so cosy too! A perfect location - only a short walk along the seafront to the town centre. We loved it and will definitely be back! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Julia Dawdon


What a stunning apartment. Beautiful thought out so comfortable ideal for spending time with some special friends. The location is great with a gentle stroll into town and not to far to the beach. I would definitely recommend it.



A quiet, well-positioned apartment on the Esplanade. The facilities were of a high standard and overall this was good value. The only criticism is its lack of a bath. For this standard of accommodation I would expect one.



Great apartment in a perfect spot. Easy parking. Clean and comfortable with everything you need. Plus lovely views. Perfect place to stay with kids as it’s right near the steps down to the beach and the lift to come back up if you need.



prefect location, lovely interior and decor. We will be back . thank you



The accommodation is great in a good area of Scarborough. <br/>Many other properties leave free multiple parking permits as they realise multiple cars might be used, this property charges for these which is a real shame. especially when they are supplied by the council for free. <br/>Otherwise a great stay.



I liked how clean the apartment was and how well furnished it was.<br/>Everything was perfect



Love this place. Top class quiet apartment, beautiful and handy location, great view, easy parking. What's not to love!



Open plan<br/>Noise from other apartments was horrendous.



We had a fabulous stay here. Modern, clean and stylish decor in a great location if you want to be in a more peaceful area. Very good communications throughout the stay and quick to resolve issue when we locked ourselves out. Can’t fault and would recommend and return in the future.

Mrs O


Immaculate, comfortable apartment. Equipped with fine attention to detail - and now has the pizza cutter a previous reviewer missed! Love the sea and castle view, and the proximity to cliff walks and gardens, sea, The Spa, local shops and town. Easy parking with provided permits. Well recommended.



The accomodation was clean, modern and well equipped. The location is excellent for access to the south cliff and Spa. The area is quiet and away from the busier areas of scarborough. Some nice touches with tea and coffee being provided. I would recommend. Was good value for money.<br/>Top floor in three storey building would not suit elderly or person with walking difficulty. Bedroom with twin single beds is quite small. Beds are only 3'6" so don't really suit the larger person.






Excellent facilities and very clean.<br/>Nothing



This is a very well equipped apartment. We ate in one night and had all the utensils we needed. Nice to have a dishwasher too. Very nice side view of the sea from the dining table. Nice shower room. Host and Stay communicated very effectively with us.<br/>Very minor point - get a better toilet seat as it slips sideways all the time!<br/>There has been some very nice carpet laid recently both in the flat and on the stairs leading to it. The flat itself was vacuumed and very clean, but the communal stairs area could do with a vac. Again, minor really and would definitely stay again.



Keys were kept in a lock box so was easy to collect and return the keys.<br/>No pizza cutter......or couldn't find one. Everything else spot on.



This property is absolutely beautiful, the layout and decor was lovely (I could easily just live there). <br/>It’s very well stocked, even down to dog bedding! there’s nothing that you’re left needing.<br/>Difficult to find anything about the property, however if you have small children (as we do) the walk to South Beach had our kids moaning all the way about how far it was (it’s about a 10 - 15min walk). The counter to this is that it was so quiet down there and I never struggled to park outside the apartment (they also supply a scratch card for free parking)

Susan Orrell


Beautiful modern clean apt amazing beds well equipped every needed great holiday

Martine Naylor


The flat is incredibly well laid out and well equipped, the beds are super comfortable, there is plenty of space for socialising and there is a lovely window seat with a sea view from where you can watch the world go by. Easy access to the coastal path as well as the beach and Scarborough town. Will definitely come again!



We had a really lovely stay. All the comms ahead of our visit were much appreciated, and the digital guidebook was really useful. The WiFi was good, it was super clean, check in was easy, beds comfy, fab shower, well equipped kitchen, brilliant location, free parking right outside the door. I’m struggling to fault anything at all to be honest! The only downside was hearing the neighbours in the evening from the bedroom. But I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place. Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much Host & Stay xx



Another stay in this delightful apartment. The entrance and stairway have now also been refurbished giving a bright and well lit welcome. And the apartment itself is so well presented, equipped and furnished. My favourite spot is the window seat for the view and people watching. The apartment is just one minute's walk to the Esplanade with immediate access to cliff paths and gardens, the beach, the Spa, Clock Café, town and more. Can't wait to be back!



Great accommodation in a good location






This apartment is perfect, the location is lovely and quiet and I loved having my morning coffee looking at the sea. It had everything we wanted and we all slept really well.

Sophie woods


We had a lovely 2 night stay in the apartment in April. The place was super clean and had everything you could want (probably better equipped than my own kitchen!) The location was perfect for us, with a lovely quieter part of the beach right on the doorstep but the centre still walking distance. We had no problem parking and got a space right outside. Info provided before was very detailed and made the stay super easy. We will definitely return. Thumbs up



Modern and quality of finish was excellent .Well equipped and near to amenities.<br/>Would have preferred larger king size bed and better quality pillows.



Really nice stay! Clean very spacious! Apartment exactly like pictures! Few small issues but was corrected immediately! If I was back in Scarborough again I would definitely book this place again well worth its price! Has everything you need



If you want to be able to leave the car, wonder down to the beach, or local night life, or just have an evening in, this is the place for you. Great place for the cost.



We booked a 3 night stay in this apartment for the start of the February half term break. Paid £450 up front. When we checked in at 3pm we found the apartment had not been cleaned to a satisfactory standard. Carpets and floors throughout were dirty. Covered with bits and also what looked like animal hair. We were aware that the accommodation was dog friendly but still no excuse not to hoover carpets or clean the hard floors. The work surfaces and sink in the kitchen were not clean. There were crumbs all around the toaster and dirty marks on the island. The sink tap and the toilet in the bathroom was also dirty. Although the beds looked like they had been made we were worried they probably hadn’t been cleaned properly if this was the standard of cleanliness in the rest of the apartment. I sent photos and videos to host and stay and asked for a refund as wasn’t happy with the cleanliness of the place. We waited but eventually sourced alternative accommodation as didn’t want to travel home in the storm/ very strong winds! We were then told almost 2.5hrs later that we couldn’t have a refund but could be offered a re clean. This was not acceptable. We’d already waited to check in. Check in was 3pm and by now it was almost 5.30pm, we had found alternative accommodation in a hotel. No refund or anything. This is disgraceful. We stressed on several occasions that we wouldn’t be staying but still no compensation was offered. We have been told that we did not give them the opportunity to rectify the issue. The apartment should have been clean for check in! There is no excuse. Especially now considering the pandemic. Then to receive an email about check out instructions (even though we didn’t stay) that has instructions to wipe surfaces down and leave the apartment clean!! Ridiculous!



newly decorated modern very nice<br/>no bath and up 3 flight of stairs



Fabulous location and great modern apartment!<br/>Close to the beach and local amenities and a lovely open plan living area. Personally I wouldn’t recommend this apartment for a young toddler who has just learnt to walk however it would be great for those with younger children who can be more independent. Thank you for a lovely stay.



very nice apartment, perfect for what we wanted.<br/>dog friendly too,



Superb sea, castle and esplanade views from comfy seating in top floor apartment. Two easy flights of stairs, no problem despite gammy knee! Very well equipped with careful attention to detail. Easy immediate street parking with supplied permits. No hesitation in recommending to others. I will be returning!



The Apartment was excellent . Location couldn't have been better.<br/>We had to empty the bin left from the previous occupant

Neil W.


After some trepidation on arrival at the older house with the apartment on the top floor (ground floor apartment is being sold and looks relatively run down), the entry into the apartment was exactly as shown on the pictures. The apartment is in a very quiet neighbourhood and is really well located for the coast. It is also extremely well equipped. The beaches are fabulous and dog friendly at this time of the year. Overall a fantastic break.



The apartment is superbly located, just a few minutes walk from the town. The space was cleverly kitted out with everything we needed, down to umbrellas for those Scarbourough showers. <br/>Our favourite was the main room, cooking and lounge facilities in together which meant the whole family could be together whether we were preparing a meal or just watching a film. Heading to the end of the street to see if the flag was up at the Clock Café became our morning ritual :-) <br/>We'll definitely be returning to Scarborough soon. Thank you.



If you are looking for an apartment, renovated to a high standard and in perfect walking distance to South Bay and the town centre - this is for you! The small touches, e.g the cocktail glasses and the pictures by a local artist, show that the time and thought has been put in to make it a home from home. Morning coffee on the comfy window seat overlooking the castle was a great way to start each day. The dogs loved it too. We’ll definitely be back.

Yvonne Plotka


Would definitely recommend to family & friends especially those with four legs & a tail...... doggies are very welcome here. The accommodation was spotless, tastefully decorated & the kitchen was extremely well equipped. Brand new bathroom with fab shower. Perfect location for investigating Scarborough & a good choice of eateries in the vicinity. First time to Scarborough but definitely not last.

Sharon Ryder


We stayed for a few days and were really pleased with everything. It's in a great location, walking distance to lovely cafe's, restaurants and the Crown Spa. Great views sitting in the dining window seat watching the world go by. High standard of everything you'll need for a lovely stay. Would definitely recommend!!

Tony Birks


A beautifully renovated apartment in easy reach of the beach bars and restaurants.



Very good



We loved our stay and can not recommend this property highly enough. The location is perfect, a few steps away from the seafront. The property is stunning, fresh, modern and there was gorgeous little touches that really made this our home from home. We’ll be back!

The Dasey Family


We loved the open plan living, especially the window seat for dining. The apartment is superbly equipped with everything you need as a family including buckets and spades. The area is quiet but also very close to the Spa, parks, the beach, restaurants and shops. We are looking forward to returning soon.

Martine Naylor


Just wow! Everything was so beautiful and comfortable! I wished my home looked like this! 2 very comfortable bedrooms, wel equipped kitchen, nice bathroom, views of the sea from the living room. Just brilliant. Would love to go again.

Easter Family


Lovely apartment, must have just been refurbished as was like a show home! Comfortably accommodated 2 adults, a teenager and 2 young children. Very clean and fully equipped. Just off the front on the south cliff and very handy for the Spa cliff lift to get to the beach quickly. The Italian Gardens just below are beautiful, kids loved hand feeding the squirrels there. Loved our stay there and would definitely return.

Still have some questions?

Speak to a member of our team

More properties picked just for you

Still looking for your perfect property? Explore more of our properties...

Newsletter Sign Up


Sign Up

Get updates and inspiration straight to your inbox